Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day – November 2008.

The pickin’s are slim this month. In fact, I was surprised that I was able to find anything blooming in the garden at all. I’ve got to thank Carol of May Dreams Gardens  for the motivation to look.

pb130515 A single plant still blooming with some scrawny wild asters.

pb130518 A few blossoms on my obediant plant. 

pb130521 One last mum plant is still going strong.

pb130516 pb130517

The pansies, now planted, should hopefully bloom whenever we get a little sun throughout the whole winter

pb090502 pb090505 If we can include indoor plants, I’d love to show off this Christmas cactus that blooms every year around Halloween. It’s very old –  going back to my great-grandmother.

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in bloom day, gardening, photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day – November 2008.

  1. Darla says:

    You have some color left. Those cactus are beautiful, I seem to kill mine, any ideas? I have one that blooms in the summer…………nice to have a plant that old!

  2. Nancy France says:

    Beautiful Christmas cactus… and a lovely legacy.

  3. jellyfishbay says:

    Thanks for the compliments. The nice thing about having such an old cactus – no pampering is needed. It gets a lot of bright, indirect light and gets watered once a week.

  4. Sue says:

    I like your flowers, especially the pansies and Christmas cactus.

Leave a comment