First Snow Day

Hurray! The first real snow of winter! I thought I was pretty prepared.

I had planted my spring bulbs, (check)

put away all my garden doodads and furniture, (check)

dug up my geraniums from my window box and brought them inside, (check)

put up the storm windows, (check)

raked the leaves, some to the street for pick-up, some for the compost bins and some covering my beds as mulch and to keep the squirrels from digging up my bulbs, (check).

This evening I realized that I forgot to plug in my heated birdbath so its all iced over and neglected to buy a new bag of oiled sunflower seed. Rats! What’s worse, I’ve come down with a killer cold and have been in bed for the last couple of days so I haven’t really enjoyed the snow. I finally left the house tonight because I am almost out of cat food and toilet paper (since I used almost 3 rolls with all my sneezing and blowing after the kleenex was long gone) and thought I’d better restock. Sick or not, I’m going into work tomorrow so I’m going to try to grab a few shots and add them to the post.

I did manage to take a picture looking outside my window this morning. It will have to do until I can get outside for real.  pb170524

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in lists, photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

