Almost Wordless Wednesday

Winter has finally arrived with lots of snow and very cold temperatures. I only need to go as far as my backyard to get some photos. To tell you the truth, that is as far as I want to go. As much as I love winter in Michigan, I prefer it in the more mild 20’s then the 9-10 degrees F that we’ve been getting. It’s putting a crimp in my hiking plans.

My hydrangea vine – as much as I love the flowers in June, the blossoms and seed heads are just as beautiful in the winter.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in flowers, gardens, Michigan, nature, photos, seeds, snow, weather, winter, wordless wednesday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday

  1. joannethiemehuffman says:

    Beautiful photos. I have to admit I prefer phoyos of snow over the real stuff.

  2. commonweeder says:

    I don’t really ENJOY our current below zero temperatures, but I do enjoy knowing they might be killing invasive insects like the emerald ash borer.

Leave a Reply

