Instant Gratification

wpid-IMG_20121214_132421.jpg 

dreaming of the ocean

I’ve begun giving photography workshops to various garden groups. Nothing fancy – no talk of apertures or f-stops, instead I do presentations on taking better garden and nature photography using point and shoot cameras, i-pads and smart phones.

To this end, I’m using my ‘droid a lot more and working toward taking better photos with it. I usually use instagram and facebook as my gallery, but I’ve decided to include favorites here on my blog. I hope to make Friday my Instant Gratification day – this week I had a late start.

I expect that some photos will be good, some bad and if any of my facebook friends follow my posts from there, they may very well recognize many of the pictures as they may have been posted there first.

wpid-IMG_20121224_234651.jpg

Christmas Eve

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in instant gratification, photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Instant Gratification

  1. joannethiemehuffman says:

    Good idea. I am hoping to use my phone camera more often this year.

  2. That’s a GREAT idea. I bet you make a terrific speaker! I love both of these but I’m especially fascinated by the ornament photo — it has a great sense of “old” or antique. Splendid.

Leave a Reply

