First blooms

A warm sunny day today, reminds me that spring is coming. So do these early blooms.

The computer isn’t working,so I decide to attempt a post using my smart phone.

image

 

image

image

                                                   Crocuses

image

                                          Primula primroses

image

image

                                                Hellebore blue lady

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in flowers, gardening, Michigan, nature, spring, weather and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to First blooms

  1. Great photos! They show spring is really coming (well, the photos and the fact that my eyes are itchy).

    I’ve posted by my phone a couple of times and I still think it’s miraculous.

  2. RobinL says:

    Jill, spring is indeed arriving, even up there in Michigan. Isn’t it wonderful?

  3. Hi Jill,
    I enjoyed seeing your spring blooms. Aren’t hellebores awesome flowers? I wonder if my 2 primrose plants will bloom this year.

    I hope your computer is working soon.

  4. Erin Bechtel says:

    Hi Jill, just found your site & love it ! Your photo’s are great ! My twin and I grew up in Kalamazoo, many years ago, now in St Louis, Mo..I do not have a garden blog yet,but working
    On it.please do E – mail me when you can, I would love to send a garden blog site to you of
    A lady gardener I think you would enjoy, she is a great writer & very funny, she writes like Dave Berry..bye for now, Erin

  5. Very much enjoyed meeting you at the Fling. Blue Lady is an interesting and pretty Hellebore.

Leave a Reply

