A Drive-by Shooting

Today it truly felt like spring for the first time this year. The house around the corner from mine always heralds its coming with a vibrant show of purple snow crocuses. Not just a clump, the flowering covers the whole yard. I tried to take a photo as I drove by this afternoon, annoying the drivers behind me while I slowed down with my camera up. It’s a little out of focus but it still  says Spring is Here!

My own snow crocuses are also croaking, just not in big numbers. The squirrels enjoy the bite-sized bulbs too much.

To top off this beautifully warm (68 degrees F) day, I was able to grab a shot of the elusive robin that has been hanging around for the last couple of weeks. Up until today, he would always disappear when I ran to get my camera.

Spring has arrived. Guess it’s time to change the banner on my blog.

I pretty much forgot that Garden Bloggers Bloom Day, hosted by Carol at May Dreams Gardens was on the 15th. I’m still gonna add my posting to the pile. Thanks Carol.

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in birds, flowers, Michigan, nature, photos, Seasonal, spring, urban, weather and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Drive-by Shooting

  1. I really like these flower photos (more than the garden show ones, actually). I haven’t been able to photograph the elusive bird in my yard yet.

Leave a Reply

