Fried Brain a la Mode Please

I’ve been gone from blogging this summer. Not on purpose, it just kind of happened.

I could come up with a lot of reasons – but I think I’ll just use this one:

The last 2 months of excessive summer heat (90 degrees  +), has fried my brain and left me devoid of reason or any thought process at all. As the weather cools down into the 80’s, I’ll should be able to form whole sentences again.

Believe it or not, that’s the story and I’m stickin’ to it!

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in hiking, nature, summer, weather and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fried Brain a la Mode Please

  1. lilabyrd says:

    Well so that’s what it looks like! The above photo is the view I never get to see…lol…you see the view from my room only lets me see the back of my squirrels as they love to hang out on my patio and get in to mischief and most of the time they have a “look out” posted on the fence just in case one of those wild stray cats come sneaking around! So, all I see is the backside of them as they rest their head and hands on the fence just like that and every so often flick their tail around. Well I hope your brain chills and you are up and posting again!…… Lila

  2. jeela says:

    OMG at that picture!! that is hilarious and kinda scary… I mean, how BIG IS THAT SQUIRREL lolololol Imagine waking up to that face poking into your nest! Wow. Can I post this to my Facebook?? It’s cracking me up… glad you’re back :~j

    • jellyfishbay says:

      Jeela, Of course you can post it. It’s just a fox squirrel, the largest of the squirrels that live around here. He’s either just too hot to care that I’m right there a few feet away or he’s a cheeky fellow that knows I no longer have a dog to chase him away.

Leave a Reply

