A Lovely Surprise

My Mom warned me that a couple of cardinals built their nest in her hanging basket on the front porch. She was afraid that she had frightened them away, because she hadn’t seen them since.

Of course, I had to go check it out. The female was there, looking as cozy as can be. As soon as she saw me, she took off for a nearby pine – the male was there too.

 As quickly and as quietly as I could, I put the camera over my head, angled my camera down and took a shot inside the basket.

Aren’t they sweet? I guess we won’t be using the front door for a few weeks.

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in birds, nature, photos, spring and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Lovely Surprise

  1. Catherine says:

    I always think eggs in nest look like art. It’ll be fun to watch the Cardinals take care of their new babies when the eggs hatch.

Leave a Reply

