Blue Skies

 

I was blue, just as blue as I could be
Ev’ry day was a cloudy day for me
Then good luck came a-knocking at my door
Skies were gray but they’re not gray anymore

Blue skies
Smiling at me
Nothing but blue skies
Do I see

Bluebirds
Singing a song
Nothing but bluebirds
All day long

Never saw the sun shining so bright
Never saw things going so right
Noticing the days hurrying by
When you’re in love, my how they fly

Blue days
All of them gone
Nothing but blue skies
From now on

                                                                                          Irving Berlin

Amazingly, we’ve had 4 days in a row of cloudless skies. It’s still cool but getting a littler warmer each day. Today, it’s supposed to get up to 40 degrees (F) and hopefully some of my backyard will appear. I can’t stop humming the song “Blue Skies” in my head, and funny, but it’s Bing Crosby’s voice I keep hearing. There are no bluebirds yet, but there is a lot of vocal activity going on among the goldfinches.

I have one tiny garden patch showing in the front of the house and it doesn’t disappoint.

It can’t be denied. Spring is in the air! Okay, another song is coming.

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in birds, gardens, Michigan, nature, photos, spring, weather and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blue Skies

  1. I can’t wait to see the ground! And this fall I need to remember to plant some bulbs in the little SW corner of the house where the snow always melts first.

  2. Now is the time when we will start seeing more and more growing and blooming each day. How exciting! Even now, I bet the plant in this post has grown some since the photo was taken.

Leave a Reply

