Garden Bloggers Bloom Day – Feb 2010 plus 2

My whole life seems to be running 2 days behind everyone else, and it continues to do so for Bloom Day. Carol of May Dreams Gardens  acts as hostess for GBBD and I was hoping for at least a few varieties of indoor blooms but nobody seems to be cooperating.

What is happening outside is this:

 

Time to shovel the sidewalk again.

Are we getting tired of winter, yet?

The only saving grace so far is my Amaryllis. Very prolific, I’ve had two pods open into eight velvety blossoms and a third pod rising taller every day. I have more photos in a previous posting .

I hope to get a shot of spring in a couple of weeks when I take the train in to Chicago for the Flower and Garden show. I cannot wait!

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in bloom day, flowers, gardening, indoor gardening, weather, winter and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Garden Bloggers Bloom Day – Feb 2010 plus 2

  1. Well, your snow is pretty here. I hope it’s melted or melting. I like that red bloom.

Leave a Reply

