It’s a Photo Finish

Me, being a little confused and a little cold

I’ve just found out that I’m a finalist in a photo contest put on by Midwest Living Magazine. A Fed-Ex packet was left at my door on Friday. I saw it when I came home from work, and all I could think of, was that I had ordered something online, but forgot what I had ordered.

Inside was a letter stating that I was a potential prize winner and that to qualify as a prize winner I had to fill out  all the enclosed forms. So, what do you think? Am I a winner, but they can’t call it until the forms are filled out? Or will filling out the forms make it clear that I am a potential winner, along with the other potential winners that have also filled out their forms? I can’t decide which.

The forms included a publicity release, an ownership/liability release and a W-9 form for tax purposes. They then stated “Upon timely receipt, confirmation, and verification of  your executed affidavit and releases, we will send you the prize.” Okay, that does sound like I really did win. Now I’m really confused.

I entered six different photographs of autumn in Southwest Michigan but they didn’t really say which one was the winner – or perhaps the potential winner. So I’m giving the link to the magazine here, so anyone reading this blog can go visit, then tell me which one they think is the winning picture. Since I took the photos, I’m very fond of all of them.

I tried to get a direct link right to the photos, but the magazine won’t let me. I’ll get any who visit the magazine to the closest link, then give directions on how to access my pictures – step by step.

  • First click on this link.
  • Immediately to the left is a list of Photo Categories
  • Click on the first labeled MWL Photo Contests
  • Scroll down to the Box labeled My Midwest November
  • Click on the photo in the box
  • type in jigglestaro in the search box at the top of the page

That will pull up the six photos that I entered. You can click on the thumbnails to get enlargements.

So which do you think is the one?

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in Michigan, photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It’s a Photo Finish

  1. Congrats! Keep us updated.

  2. Teresa O says:

    Wow, congratulations!? I stumbled upon that contest a while back. I was going to go back and check it out at greater length, but I forgot. I’ll have to go back and see if I can find your photos.

  3. Teresa O says:

    The End of the Trail photo caught my eye immediately. I look forward to hearing which one won.

  4. RobinL says:

    COngrats! I think it’s the first one with the barn. Very Midwestern Living! Great job.

  5. jellyfishbay says:

    Betty Lee Clara Ongley: I followed your directions, Jill and actually came up with your 6 pictures! of course I like the 2 of woods best!

  6. well, i always join photo contests but i have not yet won a photo contest ~

Leave a Reply

