Capturing a Moment – Calendar Giveaway

I never thought that buying my first digital camera a couple of years ago would make such an impact on my life. I wanted to add photos to my blog as a way to keep a visual record of the growing year; when flowers bloomed, what I planted where, and the beauty of them, frozen in time, at their peak.

I didn’t realize at the time how freeing a digital camera was, compared to my 35mm Canon. I always enjoyed taking photos, now, with digital and computer technology it became an addiction. Because I’ve recently been getting such positive feedback I decided to try selling some of my work.

The company I chose was Cafepress, mainly because they’ve been in business longer than most companies and have a good reputation; and I’ve known a number of artists who have sold their designs through them. Also, their prices seemed reasonable.

So here it is!

I would love for someone to have a copy of my 2010 calendar called Capturing a Moment – 12 photos celebrating nature, from the smallest of insects to breathtaking natural landscapes – all put together on 11×8.5 inch heavy weight glossy paper and spiral bound. I’m only showing a few of my photos here, if you want to check out all the months, be sure to visit the online shop . I also have other merchandise for sale – notecards, journals, etc. Take a look.

If you’d like a chance at getting a calendar, all you need to do is post a comment. Please be sure that I have some way to contact you, either through your blog or email. If you REALLY like the calendar and want to increase your odds, be sure to add a link to my post on your site – then let me know that you did this and you’ll get a two chances at winning.

I will randomly pick a winner one week from Sunday on January 17th. I’m looking forward to hearing from you and will, of course, enjoy visiting any blogs that come to visit me.

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in artful life, nature, photos, Seasonal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Capturing a Moment – Calendar Giveaway

  1. It has been so exciting to see how your photography has gone from strength to strength – good luck with your new venture.
    K

    • jellyfishbay says:

      Karen, you are one of those people that I consider a mentor: as a photographer,gardener and artist. I can only hope that someday, I’ll have half the talent that you do.

  2. Beautifully done shots, Jill. I’ll be mentioning this once I make a new post (which will be post-coffee)!

    • jellyfishbay says:

      Thanks, Jodi, coming from you means a lot. Also, thanks for following me on Twitter. I’m still not sure what I’m doing there, but it’s fun to try to find out.

  3. Tom says:

    The photo of the shaft of light through the trees is a perfect example of capturing the moment. Beautifully done.

    • jellyfishbay says:

      Thanks, Tom. I tend to believe that 3/4 of taking a great nature shot is simply being in the right place at the right time. This was definitely one of those times.

  4. Teresa O says:

    I was enchanteed by the milkweed pod and all the tiny “fairies” as my mother called them, ready to take flight! Lovely photos! Good luck on your venture into the world of selling your beauties.

  5. Those are some gorgeous photographs. Such a great macro of the fly on the morning glory. I hope your new venture goes well! Congrats on finding a new passion in life. 🙂

  6. Catherine says:

    Very pretty! I hope you have great success with your new business, you are very talented!

  7. Nell Jean says:

    Yes, I’d love to win such a beautiful calendar! I mentioned you in my post, Queen of What.

  8. Cindee says:

    Breathtaking Photos! You are very smart to sell your photography. I’m putting your link on my bloglist on both of my blogs. You are definately worth sharing.
    Cindee

    • jellyfishbay says:

      Thanks for adding my link. I’m not sure if I’m actually going to make any money. It seemed like it was time to pursuit different things in my life – time for a change. New Year’s Day must have influenced me more than I thought.

  9. Jocelyn says:

    These are lovely photos! I’d love to be entered for the chance to win the calendar.

Leave a Reply

