Turkey Day

Wild Turkeys Come for a Visit

Looking for sunflower seeds.

  

For such ugly birds, they have the most beautiful feathers.

  

The family home in the country gets almost daily visits from these guys.

 

Thirsty birds.

 

Shh! Quit gobbling! Did you hear something?

 

Don’t you know it’s Thanksgiving Day? I’m outa’ here!

 

HAPPY THANKSGIVING DAY EVERYBODY!

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in autumn, birds, Michigan, nature, photos, Seasonal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Turkey Day

  1. I enjoyed your turkey photos. They do have pretty feathers. The fourth photo is my favorite.

    Did you get an email from “The crew” at plantsearcher? I see you are on their list. They want me to put a link to their site. They say they are non-profit, but when I went to check on what they said about me, there was a big ad for amazon to click on. I need to decide if I’m going to ask them to drop my link. How are you handling it? It doesn’t look like you’ve put their link on your blog. Just recently, I asked someone to take me off of their site because they advertise, and I don’t. When I looked on the main page of plantsearch, there weren’t any ads. I’m confused. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

