Capturing a Moment

August 7, 12:34:56

Karen, from An Artist’s Garden  brought to my attention an opportunity; to record a moment in time – today at 12:34:56. I thought it would be a great deal of fun especially since I had a special day planned.

Every August I drive over to Michigan State University for my annual pilgrimage to their demonstration gardens and Garden Day. A day of workshops and wandering through the beautiful gardens. A day of inspirations and ideas. Of fun and visiting with other gardening friends.

As I usually do, I ate my lunch at the Childrens Garden, my favorite place to hang out. Only 1/2 acre big, the garden features 50+ different themed gardens created for kids. It’s not just for looking, it’s designed to be interactive.

Be sure to click on the picture for a larger view.

P8070466

Taken right at 12:34:56 and looking at Monet’s pond. I can look at the bridge and dream of being in France at Giverny.

Come back tomorrow, and I’ll tell more of my Garden Day adventures. I’m off to visit VP , who was kind enough to let me join her party.

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in gardening, gardens, Michigan, photos, summer, travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Capturing a Moment

  1. Sue says:

    I’m behind in my blog reading, so didn’t know about this. What a fun idea! It sounds like you had a great day. I love your other photos, too. The curbs and impatiens are all beautiful!

    Thanks for your comment on my blog.

  2. It is so cool to see what we were all doing at 12:34:56
    I can understand why you dream of monet’s garden while you sit and look at this bridge.
    K

  3. Linda says:

    this is probably the most unusual post I’ve come across in the 123456789 series – Monet’s garden in Michigan! Sounds like a really special day to look forward to each year, with new ideas and plans taking shape after your visit.

  4. Sue in Milan says:

    I missed this too – and despite the fact that it’s only two days ago, haven’t the foggiest what I was doing. certainly nothing like crossing Monet’s Japanese bridge – even if it’s not the real one …

  5. VP says:

    What an inspiring place! I can understand why you describe your visit as a pilgrimage.

    Thanks for taking part – it’s so good to discover new blogs when hosting a meme 🙂

Leave a Reply

