Clouds

Rows and floes of angel hair,
And ice cream castles in the air
And feather canyons ev’rywhere
I’ve looked at clouds that way.

But now they only block the sun.
They rain and snow on ev’ryone.
So many things I would have done
But clouds got in my way.
I’ve looked at clouds from both sides now
From up and down, and still somehow
It’s cloud illusions I recall.
I really don’t know clouds at all.

                                             Joni Mitchell Both Sides Now

This post is for the two skywatchers, Sue at A Corner Garden and Joy at Garden Joy 4 Me . You could say that they’ve got their heads in the clouds. As you can see, we had some amazing cloud formations come through on Saturday, but unfortunately, no rain.

 P7180225

 P7180228

 P7180229

 P7180230

  P7180231

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in nature, photos, summer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Clouds

  1. Wow! – great clouds.
    K

  2. Joy says:

    Jill ! The first words out of my mouth were “OH WOW !! BIG PUFFY ONES !!”
    Isn’t it amazing to think how close they are .. that if we got on a ladder we might be able to touch them ?
    We had giant puffy ones here yesterday and they were amazing .. of course we were running errands so I didn’t have my camera .. then when we got home I had garden chores to do .. then the heat got to me and flop .. I went, haha.
    Thanks for the mention girl : ) I appreciate it !
    Wonderful soft puffy post !

  3. Sue says:

    Hi Jill,
    I haven’t been keeping up in blotanical. I need to come here and do some picking. Thanks for letting me know you did this post for Joy and me. I was in awe of the clouds in your photos as I was looking at them. Awesome!

    Now, I’m going to have Joni Mitchell going through my head this morning. That’s OK, I like that song.

    Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

