Apple Blossom Time

P4300897

I’ll be with you in apple blossom time.

I’ll be with you to change your name to mine.

Someday in May I’ll come and say,

“Happy the bride, the sun shines on today.”

What a wonderful wedding there will be

What a wonderful day for you and me.

Church bells will chime, you will be mine

In apple blossom time.

When I was young, our family would watch “Sing Along with Mitch” with Mitch Miller and his all-male chorus. We would follow the bouncing ball and sing these old songs. We even had a couple of Mitch Miller record albums. This particular song was a favorite of my Mom’s at that time. My sister and I would play the album and when they started singing “I’ll be with you in apple blossom time” we could always hear Mom singing along somewhere in the house. She may have been doing laundry, making dinner or vacuuming; but you always knew she was happy with her song.

Happy Mother’s Day

P4300882 P4300886

 

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in biographical, family, flowers, photos, spring and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Apple Blossom Time

  1. Sue says:

    Awesome post! I loved Mitch Miller! With all the kerioke (sp) and singing competitions, you’d think they’d air Mitch again.

  2. jellyfishbay says:

    Sue,
    You are so right. I suspect that most of the younger bloggers will have no idea who he was. His show was one of the few that our whole family would sit down to watch together.

Leave a Reply

