The Wearin’ of the Green

The morning talk shows seem to be all about St Patricks Day today, and since I have a bit of Irish blood in me, I thought I’d celebrate by displaying some of the green in my garden.

p3160570 I grew up calling this myrtle, but most people I know call it vinca or periwinkle. Right now, it’s the greenest thing in the garden.

p3160572 p3160573 My poppies are poppin’.

p31505361 This is in my fairy garden. I’m not sure…miniature daffodils or iris reticulata, perhaps?

p3150540 Daffodils are my favorite spring flowers, so I’ve got them coming up everywhere.

No shamrocks are showing yet. I have to keep reminding myself – it’s still early, don’t try to rush spring.

Have a Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in gardening, plants, spring and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Wearin’ of the Green

  1. Cathy says:

    Nice to see your garden is coming alive from a long
    winter sleep. Happy St. Patty’s Day! though the
    Irish says St. Paddy’s Day (According to my Irish
    brother-in-law)

  2. Connie says:

    Isn’t it wonderful to see the green returning in our gardens? It has been a long winter.

Leave a Reply

