Garden Bloggers Bloom Day – March

I have spent a miserable weekend in bed sick. Meanwhile, the outer world has been sunny and slowly warming. Today, my fever finally broke and the temperature is in the 50’s.  Any other day, and I’d be out in the garden doing my spring cleaning. Today, I got no zip. It will have to wait for another day.

However, looking out the window, I see a tiny flash of yellow. I just have to muster up enough energy to go outside to witness my first flower before the squirrels eat it. Since today is Garden Bloggers Bloom Day I’ll have something I can post for Carol at May Dreams Gardens.

My first sweet little snow crocuses…before the squirrels have them for a snack.

p3150532

p3150530 p3150531 

Lots of stuff popping up. I love the pink tips on these hyacinths.

p31505381

I still have some indoor stuff blooming too.

p31505491 p31505421  

Gotta go!

p3150539

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in biographical, bloom day, flowers, gardening, humor, nature, photos, spring and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Garden Bloggers Bloom Day – March

  1. Tom says:

    Sorry you’re sick, but you still take beautiful pictures. Hope you feel better!

  2. Hope you feel really better soon.
    The pictures you took were really worth you struggling out of your sick bed, thank you.
    K

  3. Nancy says:

    I hope you feel better soon, and that you’re up and able to enjoy the flowers as they open…before the squirrels eat them.

  4. Sue says:

    Hi Jill, I hope you are feeling better. I’m glad you got those pics. The crocuses are pretty. “My” squirrels don’t eat them that I can tell. I love the last one, and your sign out. LOL

  5. Gail says:

    I do hope you are feeling better…thank you for getting up to post this so we can see what you see out your window. It’s lovely out there! gail

  6. Cathy says:

    Hope you feel better! nice flower photos but best
    of all what a great shot of the squirrel dashing away!

  7. Sweet Bay says:

    Ha! I love the picture with the squirrel! That’s great.

  8. Jean says:

    It’s a bad time of year to be sick. Hope you’re feeling better.

  9. jellyfishbay says:

    Thanks so much for all your kind thoughts. It’s amazing how something so harmless – sounding as a sinus infection can totally knock a person on their butt. Now I just have to get caught up on all the blog reading and writing I got behind on. I’m still not back up to fighting weight for yard work but I’m hoping that the weather will hold out until I can get out there this weekend.

  10. Deb says:

    Thanks for sharing the pictures. Feel better.

  11. Susan Hagen says:

    Go find a sunny spot to sit and sniff in some spring air. I’m sure it has curative powers.

Leave a Reply

