Spring Therapy

Weather report: We had a beautiful weekend of sunny skies, even though the temperature never got above the mid 20’s. Clear skies in the winter, however, mean cold temperatures at night because there is no cloud cover to keep the warmth in close to the ground. Right now, the internet tells me it is 13 degrees (F). Brrrrrrr.

Except for a few dirty mountains and smaller lumps, the snow has melted and exposed the bare ground. It is such a relief to see any other color other than white! 

I decided it was time to fight the cabin fever I had been suffering with some spring therapy so I did what any gardener would do… I bought some  plants, of course. I managed to control myself and only bought two, some mini-daffodils and lovely little campanula or bell-flowers. I was very proud of my purchases because when they are done blooming in the house I can plant them outside to enjoy in the future. Double the pleasure! Double the fun!

 p3010325 p3010326 p3010327

I also did my first walk-about the back yard to see what sort of damage the winter had inflicted. My precious birdfeeder, where I string my morning glories up every year had fallen over – it needs a new post and my picket fence needs replacing but oh boy! My early daffodils are poking up from the ground!

p2280321 p2280323 p2280324

That’s all the therapy I need to get me through another month.

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in flowers, gardening, spring, winter and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring Therapy

  1. Cathy says:

    Very nice Daffodils and Campanulas! sure makes you feel like spring!

  2. Sue says:

    I like that cute little bellflower. Isn’t it a thrill to see your bulbs coming up? I am excited about it getting warm enough for more yard walks later this week.

Leave a Reply

