Wordless Wednesday 1/28/09

Fire and Ice

p12000871

 p12200961

p12200981

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in icicles, nature, photos, sunrise, winter, wordless wednesday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wordless Wednesday 1/28/09

  1. Sylvia (England) says:

    Jill, what amazing pictures, especially to someone who gets no snow or very little. Are they really icicles? I can’t believe the length of them. But I do prefer my cold in pictures!

    Keep warm, Sylvia (England)

  2. jellyfishbay says:

    I live in an old neighborhood. Old houses mean big icicles. My house has better insulation than most so my icicles are actually smaller than other houses. I’ve seen icicles on a two story house go from the roof all the way to the ground.

  3. The second picture is so interesting in the composition you have chosen
    K

  4. jellyfishbay says:

    This is what I see when I sit up in bed and peek around my roman shades early in the morning. It’s outside my bedroom window. Of course, at this time of year, I don’t get a chance to see the sun often.

  5. Wow…those are some big one! Brrrrrr

  6. Sue says:

    I don’t know how I missed these, but they are awesome!

Leave a Reply

