Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day – December 2008.

pb3006372 

Bloom Day in a winter, water wonderland.

Yes, I’m running late on everything this week, why should my Garden Bloggers Bloom Day be any different? Carol of

May Dreams Gardens

encourages us garden folk who blog to post whatever is currently blooming in the garden.

I’ve got nothing currently blooming that’s not under 4 inches of snow so I took some shots of the prettiest things I could find in the garden.

 

pc0606771

I think it’s time to take in the pumpkin

 

pc0606961

Cupid laboring under a load of snow

 

pc0607041

A garden gate that leads nowhere

 

pc0607051Good for a cold seat

At the moment, the inside is almost as barren as the outside. The paperwhites aren’t growing as quickly as I would have liked, the hyacinths have a long way to go, but I do have an amarylis blooming.

pc1607532 pc1607541

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in bloom day, gardening, nature and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day – December 2008.

  1. Thanks for joining us for bloom day. What would we do without indoor blooms in the winter time?Your garden looks quite ‘wintery’!

  2. Anne says:

    After all the cool snowy pictures, that warm toned amaryllis photo really popped out beautifully!

  3. jellyfishbay says:

    Thanks Carol and Anne.

    Carol, I always look forward to bloom day, it’s like being in a club with a secret handshake.

    Anne, I really dislike using my flash for the indoor shots (I don’t like the washed out look) so many of the nighttime indoor shots come across more yellow. If I took it during the day, the coloring would be more natural. I may just try again tomorrow morning to see.

  4. Sue says:

    I took some of my GBBD pics at night, and didn’t like how the flash washed out the colors, or reflected off some of the plants, so took more pics the next day. I think I ended up using some of the ones I took at night, though.

    I love your pics! BTW, when I clicked on the link to this post in blotanical, it said the post I’m looking for doesn’t exist, so I just clicked on the name of your blog.

Leave a Reply

