Wordless Wednesday 12/3/08

pb2905761

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in gardening, nature, photos, wordless wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wordless Wednesday 12/3/08

  1. Joy says:

    Jill what pretty pictures of these “lanterns” !
    I love to see them when they are very very orange .. but their winter colour is pretty like parchment paper ? .. and that shape they have .. so delicate looking ..
    Joy : )

  2. jellyfishbay says:

    I like the delicate look too. I’m not sure if this plant is a Chinese Lantern or not. It started growing in my garden this summer and since I had never seen it before I let it grow. Though the plant formed these lovely seed pods at the end of summer, they never turned orange. It’s not something I planted, the birds probably brought me the seed. If it’s not a chinese lantern, what else could it be?

  3. Hi Jill, they really do look like lanterns, as Joy said. I have no experience with them other than, like you, I would expect them to be orange. The birds brought you something pretty to look at, regardless of what they are! Jan

Leave a Reply

