Day of Thanks

pb270570 Too many cooks in the tiny kitchen?

It was a small group for Thanksgiving this year. Most of the family was on the west coast to see the new baby, and the rest celebrated on the east coast. Still there was lots of good food and lots of laughing.

pb270572 My niece planned a lovely Thanksgiving dinner for the hedgehogs. Wait, I didn’t think hedgehogs were indigenous to the U.S. Would they celebrate Thanksgiving?

pb270573 pb270574 pb270575 Unfortunately, we were so excited about digging into all the great food, I completely forgot to take the traditional before photo, with a full table and happy faces. By the time I remembered, all that was left was the dregs.

I am thankful.

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in biographical, family, photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day of Thanks

  1. AnnA says:

    Such a loving place to gather. I could feel the warmth!

  2. Sue says:

    I took some pictures like that of family members standing around the turkey as it was being cut. What fun! We had a nice family gathering at my sister’s. I spent a lot of time behind the camera, though.

Leave a Reply

