Wordless Wednesday 11/19/08

Loved these shots so much, I had to post them twice this week. (can you find the out of focus bird in the background?)

pb1805351

pb1805311

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in nature, photos, wordless wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wordless Wednesday 11/19/08

  1. Sue says:

    Hi Jill! I am having some trouble keeping up with my blog reading. It’s interesting to see the pics two different sizes. What size did you call them when uploading them, and what size did you export them? I have been using iphoto, and export them at large rather than full size, because when I first started blogging, the pics were splitting in half, and coming up as two weird photos.

    Sue

  2. jellyfishbay says:

    Thanks. I took several photos of this tree, some closeup with my macro lens, others further away with my regular lens. Since I’m quite an amateur with digital cameras I download onto my computer as is using the program that came with the camera, which is an Olympus. When I upload to my post, I used to just use thumbnail pictures, figuring that anyone viewing could double click to enlarge them. Now I mostly use a medium size and if I’m mainly featuring the picture rather than the words, I will use a large size.

  3. Kylee says:

    These look like my Washington Hawthorn tree, except I don’t see any thorns on the tree. I know you said it was a Hawthorn though, earlier. They are the most beautiful trees in the winter with those clusters of red, red berries. I should take some pics of mine and post them. The cardinals have been eating the berries like crazy. The other day I counted 12 of them in one of our small ones.

  4. jellyfishbay says:

    You have a good eye. I also noticed that it didn’t have any thorns, though it definitely looks like a Hawthorne in every other way and I was told it was. I assume that there must be a thornless species of the tree.

Leave a Reply

