Garden Poem

Well, I’m a little disappointed. I sent in my poem to Blotanical’s acrostic contest. I thought it would be fun; I haven’t written a poem in 30 some years. I even sent a email a week later, asking for verification that it was received. It was. So I was saddened when I didn’t see it listed. I’m sure it just got lost amongst all the other emails that are sent out but still….

So I’m putting it out here.

p4110167

Daffodils

Dancing; nodding with the breeze in celebration.

A cheery yellow trumpet

Fanfares the season’s return.

From vain Narcissus languishing

Outshining even the sun,

Declares new hope

In Echo’s unrequited

Love. At long, last it’s

Spring.

daffodil-2

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in gardening, photos, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Garden Poem

  1. Sue says:

    I’m new to blotanical. I like your poem! I hope they post it on their list.

  2. jellyfishbay says:

    Thanks Sue. I’m still pretty new myself. I have really enjoyed chatting with all the gardeners at blotanical and love the site too. Everyone is so nice.

  3. Stuart says:

    Sorry Jill. My bad. I’ve updated the news post with your poem and sent a little something in the mail as a peace offering. Great poem.

Leave a Reply

