Wordless Wednesday

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in gardening, photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wordless Wednesday

  1. cherry says:

    love these chickens and pansy’s are one of my many favorites.. still haven’t got mine planted …hummm
    have a wonderful day .

  2. Joy says:

    The first thing that hit me about this picture Jill are the rich colours .. they are lovely. And what can I say about the weathered chickens .. I’m a FAN of them : )
    This is a beautiful shot .. the colour combinations are perfect !
    Great job girl !

  3. jellyfishbay says:

    Thanks, I love these little cast iron chickens too. I picked them up at a junk shop during one of my little road trips.
    My pansies are finally in the ground but I had to plant them in the pouring rain. I took a photo of myself when I was done and very wet. It was amusing but not very flattering…I haven’t worked up enough nerve to post it yet.
    I still have some spring bulbs that need to go into the ground before it freezes.

Leave a Reply

