Bloomin’ Tuesday

The weather forecast for next Monday is cold and perhaps snow, so this may be the last chance to take some photos of some of the flowers still in bloom. I must admit, there aren’t a lot left. I have to find time in the next couple of days to get my pansies in the ground and plant my bulbs. This year I seem to be running behind schedule in putting my garden to bed. I am going to link up with the other bloomin’ Tuesday gardeners, organized by Ms. Greenthumb but again, I’m running late. If I can’t, I’ll try again another week.

 My flat of pansies still waiting to go into the ground. Usually I go with two types of purple and white, or dusty rose and yellow, but this year I decided on a happy mix of everything.

 

I love my “mums” in the fall. These sit on the front steps welcoming visitors.

 One of the two large window boxes on my front stoop. I was so late in planting my containers this summer, I wasn’t able to find the shade plants I wanted and had to settle with some plain red and white fibrous begonias, red geraniums and red and green polka-dot plants. Still, they filled out nicely and are high enough off the ground to miss the light frosts we’ve had.

  The only other flowers blooming have been posted already, so it seemed redundant to repost.

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in gardening, photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bloomin’ Tuesday

  1. Grammy says:

    Happy bloomin tue.
    Your mums look great. did you just buy the pansies?
    We have nothing but mums for sale here.

    Sherry is having more than a friends week if you want to try it out the link is on my newest blog. You just need to write a blog on a special friend you want to share. and add a link to her site. This is my 2nd week at doing it.
    Have a great week Grammy.

  2. Pansies are my favorite. You did better then me I didn’t plant anything this year. It seems summer has come and gone and I got nothing done. Oh well mabe next year. Happy Bloomin’ tuesday!!

  3. Jean says:

    Thanks for joining the fun! The reddish mums with the yellow centers are lovely! Love the colors in the window boxes. I’ve never used pansies in the fall, I” have to give them a try. Great post! Jean

  4. jellyfishbay says:

    Thanks for all your comments. I love this time of year and it makes me happy to be able to share it with others.

Leave a Reply

