Waiting to be a Great-Auntie

I’m waiting. I’ve been waiting fairly patiently for a couple of weeks now. I keep expecting to get an email or phone call and i’ve begun haunting my facebook page searching for clues to see if the expectant mom or dad have entered any info. I figure if they are logging on to their pages, then they are also still waiting. I check sister’s page as well. I’m getting a little obsessive. Great-Grandma is also anxiously waiting. waiting…waiting…waiting……

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in biographical and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Waiting to be a Great-Auntie

  1. jeela says:

    no news = no news………. trust me, the waiting is tough on all sides! But next week for sure??? N wont let me make any facebook announcements til she does tho.

  2. jellyfishbay says:

    I know, I know…patience is not one of my virtues, but lately it’s all I can think about. Will you be there to the end (or beginning) or will you have to be heading home soon?

  3. jeela says:

    Im scheduled to fly back Thursday but may extend through the weekend. Dunno yet. N is scheduled to be induced this Tuesday, but I guess it can take a while. Really want to see this lil critter!

Leave a Reply

