Pulling Weeds

For some strange reason I’m really in the mood to pull weeds today. I’m at work right now and am taking a break from staring at the computer and correcting the errors of others, so I won’t get to the gardens until this evening.

Except for mowing and a little bit of emergency pruning, I’ve pretty much ignored the garden this year and it looks it. The jungle that I usually struggle with in August is in full force now. When Sammi was with me, we would go out and I would throw a frisbee or a ball around two or three times a day. Then, while she did her thing, I would pull a few weeds or deadhead a few flowers. This was how I kept some control over the weeds. Because she is gone, I don’t get out like I used to so the weeds have taken over.

Today is different. Yes I am tired and would like to take a little nap, but the air isn’t as hot and oppressive as it has been for the last few days. So I’ll change into my grubbies and get a little dirty before dinner. We had some rain this morning so hopefully the ground will be moist and easy to clear.

Let’s see what’s blooming now.

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in gardening and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

