2008-03-04 Sammi

sammiSammi – I had to put my dog to sleep after 15 years of friendship. It still hurts to think about.

I’ll come back another day to add more when I can keep my composure

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in biographical, old diary entries and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 2008-03-04 Sammi

  1. seaduction says:

    I am so sorry…

  2. jellyfishbay says:

    She was an old dog. I was lucky to be her human. I’ve added the last picture I ever took of her – New Year’s Day.

  3. seaduction says:

    My Louis and I are best friends. He’s an 8 year old golden… I don’t even want to think about him not being around…

  4. jellyfishbay says:

    Sammi was a mixed breed, but you can see she was mostly golden retriever, in looks as well as temperment. Good natured, eager-to-please, except when she was on the trail of squirrels, or rabbits, or wild turkeys; then she was hunter thru and thru.

Leave a Reply

