2008-01-25 A Letter to Bruce

A Letter to Bruce

Bruce,

Very reluctantly, I deleted my bookmark to your website today. I’ve had that site bookmarked for a very, very long time, back in the day when little caricatures of you topped each page, and your personal touch was evident. I’m guessing 10 years, maybe? I would check it on a regular basis, waiting for the next rant or babble that would pop up, or see what conventions you’d be at.

The website grew up, but in doing so, it lost a lot of its personality. Now, it seems bleak – no life to it at all not to mention difficult to navigate. I can get more info about you from the IMBD database than your website. I know you don’t manage the site, but it seems that you should have some input about content and design.

Now, even the email address you kept available for fans is no longer valid.  Maybe you got too many nutjobs with access to your life, but I can’t help but feel you just don’t care for the fans anymore.

I am keeping Josh Becker’s website bookmarked. His site is what yours used to be: easy to access, with personal writings, allowing us access to his thoughts, his personality, his humor. And he actually adds new writings now and then.

I will miss you, but I guess it’s just time to move on.

Goodbye

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in biographical, writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

