2007-04-26 I’m Jist a Girl Who Cain’t Say No

I’m Jist a Girl Who Cain’t Say No – Why can’t I just say no? I volunteered to organize and pack the Girl Scout office’s library. My friend Debbie works for the organization and she asked me if I knew someone who could clean and organize it in time for the big move to their new building in June.

So I went over there this afternoon to take a look at it. What a mess!

I seem to enjoy cleaning up everyone’s mess but my own.

I was intrigued so I told Debbie that I could work on it but only for the next 2 weeks until classes start again; and I would need access on evenings and weekends.

Unfortunately, she said yes to all my demands.

I am such a schmuck!

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in biographical, old diary entries and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

