2007-04-13 Happy Friday

Happy Friday – The sun is shining, the snow has melted, I got my paycheck in my hand, I’ve got no homework to do and it’s Friday. I get a real weekend to look forward to.

Churchill the Turtle on the old POGO comic strips used to be afraid of the 13th of the month – it didn’t matter what day it actually was- it was “Friday the 13th, come on a Tuesday” or whatever, but he never seemed to be frightened when Friday the 13th actually came on a Friday. Loved that comic strip.

I feel so good that I thought I’d leave you all with a few Michiganianisms-

You know you’re from Michigan if:

You bake with soda and you drink pop.

You know that Kalamazoo not only exists, but that it isn’t far from Hell.

At least one person in your family disowns you for the week of the Michigan/Michigan State football game.

Half the change in your pocket is Canadian, eh.

Your favorite holidays are Christmas, Thanksgiving, and the opening of deer season.

You show people where you grew up by pointing to a spot on your left hand making sure to extend your thumb out.

I hope everyone has a great weekend. I know I will!

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in old diary entries, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

