Foggy Morn and GBBD November 2011

I woke up this morning to a heavy cotton candy sort of fog.

But then the sun came out and melted away the fog and it actually felt warm. I wrangled my way out of work early so I could sweep the billions of maple tree whirlybird seeds off my porch and into the compost (where they will undoubtedly sprout) and washed the outside windows and doors.

Cross those chores off my list!

I also took a few photos for Garden Bloggers Bloom Day, held on the 15th of each month by Carol of May Dream Gardens. There isn’t much blooming outside, but I do have some interesting looking

Seeds,

 

leaves

 

and a single Mum.

Luckily, I have my Christmas Cactus to save the day! They always bloom early, either on or just after Halloween.

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in autumn, bloom day, flowers, gardening, Michigan, photos, weather and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Foggy Morn and GBBD November 2011

  1. Love the intensity of the colors in these photos. And, I really like the trees in the fog.

    • Jill-O says:

      I walk by them every morning, but never really noticed them until I saw them in the fog. I think they look a little like cypress trees.

  2. Lea says:

    Oh, I like those foggy morning shots.
    And your Christmas cacti are georgeous!
    Beautiful colors! My Christmas cactus is a light pink.
    Have a blessed day!

  3. Julie says:

    I adore your seed photos–they are lovely! I’m determined to grow a Christmas cactus this year–yours is stunning! Happy GBBD!

  4. Scott Weber says:

    Lovely pics…just love the Chasmanthium seed heads!

Leave a Reply

