Down on Your Knees Photo Contest

Lately, I’ve been experimenting with taking photos with a down-under viewpoint. When I heard of a photo contest from Gardening Gone Wild I thought I would give it a go. Be sure to click on the photo for a clear view.  Here is my entry:

P8180561

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in flowers, photos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Down on Your Knees Photo Contest

  1. Sue says:

    That’s a beautiful photo! I took several hundred today, but don’t think I have anything worth entering. I think I will for the fun of it, though, because I had made a comment on their blog that I was 4 hours late. I had not noticed the p.m. and thought it ended at noon.

    Thanks for identifying my little blue mist shrub. I added that to the post with a link to your blog.

  2. OK…I want a dress those exact colors, long flowing dress that brushes my ankles, tiny straps with jewel color beads adorning them. But I could never, ever match the perfection of nature’s simple designs. A perfectly lovely photo! Kim

  3. jellyfishbay says:

    Sue, I was very excited to see the same shrub in my newsletter as your picture. I couldn’t wait to tell you….

    Kim, It would make a beautiful dress, wouldn’t it? I was a costume designer in my past life, and now you’ve got me wanting to design dresses based on flowers. Hmmmmm, an idea is forming in my head.

Leave a Reply

